He Said: “She’s a Doll”

disdainfulbeauty

A motionless doll prone

on the floor, I am wet

with weeping.  Being indignant

for being treated by the world

with indifference, I will be pulled

up by the strings of my Master.  I will

swallow the pride lumped in my throat, to play

whatever role they allow: Corporate

Whore, Grease Monkey, Farm Hand, Dirty

Prostitute, Walmart Cashier.  Naturally, I bend

flipping about the masks painted with grand

illusions of want representing human

intention.  Nothing about my character is fluid

because I am frozen by rituals of everyday

life.  I am lost in the stuffing.

View original post

1 Comment

  1. Still find this verse quite telling of the lives of many.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

