By Men, Truth Is…

Always, it has been odd

to see the world with open

 

eyes.  Terror is

omnipotent.  With tremoring

 

waves of an unnamed emotion

I know of.  It’s a knowing we are liars

 

in one form or another.  Death is a shroud

coming faster than you think

 

to us all.  Words, kind gestures, loving

eyes which offered to me solace

 

in times of few.  Sometimes you should be

inconsolable when you can see like a gawd

 

damned medium.  There is nothing left

but Armageddon. I’mma take up my sword

 

so I can stab everyone in the eyes with the truth.

1 Comment

  1. A battle worth fighting I would say.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

