Radiation of Sound

This word Radiant keeps being

repeated. I doubt

 

the adjective.  Language is not

science.  At this moment, words fail

 

to accurately modify the Object

grammatically, except in Science.  Of my

 

energy, as Radiant as you say it is, it claims

to be nothing more than exhausted.  Depleted.

 

Drained of every discreet

packet of photons.  The electromagnetic

 

waves are gravity keeping me on my knees

as to pray.  I do pray.  Not to any Idol or God,

 

but just so I can hear the sound of the Words radiate

from my bruised knees to the top of my skull (with all

 

its pits and divots from banging my head). Just words,

words, words will every inhalation and expel of oxygen molecules.

1 Comment

  1. Another “wow” poem…packed with emotions.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

