Perception Management

Tight rope trauma can shatter anything

with veins, especially marble

 

reflections of our own true

selves. Rock is impermanent.  Mountains

 

ignited for the truth of what we take

from a lie.  I am pity in your face.  I am

 

minutes wasting away to grief.  I am

System.  I am pitch as in dark.  I am

 

constructive ambiguity.  Top secret

process of prophets who are

 

fearful that what reins is Perception

Management in a post-political operation

 

dictated by the idea of what we are

conditioned to value.  The problem be

 

damned.  I am

the Peach.   The one

 

every man should just look

at, because in the center of me is

 

the root of the Mother of Battles.  I am

manifestation.  I am pit in place of womb.  Look to

 

the Night of Broken Glass.  That is the night

we failed our own kind.  Everything we know

 

after our failings has drawn a clear line straight

into the grave.  Ask your verses what can be

 

made from the ashes of our existence.  There is no

Apollo—not even in a poem—for Aleppo. Tell

 

me.  I am no longer

afraid. I only seek the truth

 

through understanding while setting

the senselessness ablaze.  What little I really understand

 

about death. Sometimes it seems

like it is a sort of salvation acquired

 

when you survived enough.  What if Hell is exactly

what we have created for Earth?  There are no Gods

 

controlling events that come and go like waves of fever

reframing the narrative to always reflect a counter intuitive

 

fabrication of reality?  What if we just stop

caring about lies?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

