Places on the Continental Cradle

Soapboxes screaming into sound

systems, “Who would you die

 

for?”  Time taken away from you

for Money, and all you want

 

is some more moments

with your Honey.  Who would I

 

die for to keep my own

sanity?  Now, I am my own

 

causality.  Out goes the system, long grows

my hair like a handmade hijab.  Hear each rock

 

of salt crashing on the fibers of phantom

women.  Yell into megaphones, “I’m here to die

 

for the Base, the Uneducated, The Proletariat.  Live

off the fat of Big Pigs.  It’s time to Rriot!  Come march

 

with the Untouchables.”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

